Hey, it’s a new post!

October 18, 2009 at 11:59 pm 1 comment

So sorry guys (and girls!) about the lack of posting in the past week or so.  Honestly, I’ve spent the last week being as productive as my mind and body will allow me, trying not to fall behind, and taking as much in as I possibly can.  It’s a helluva lot.  I don’t feel overwhelmed yet (but ask me again when I have more responsibilities!).

Cool things I’ve done this week:

1) This morning I ran down at Mission Beach – there’s a concrete path there that runs along the ocean so I don’t have to run in the sand (which is good, my legs hate me enough already).  Interesting people watching, especially surfers wiping out 🙂

2) Stay at the hospital until 9:00 pm on a Friday evening doing music therapy sessions, which doesn’t sound very cool except that the sessions were AMAZING and the time seriously flew by!

3) Learn (a somewhat simplified version of) the guitar solo from Pink Floyd’s “Wish You Were Here” to use with a client.  That’s one small step towards complete badass-ness 🙂

4) Met some new friends at the TX/OU (sucks) game watching party in San Diego.  There are  A LOT of Texas Exes around here – over 100 at the viewing party.  Good to know I don’t have to watch games alone anymore!

5) Thought a lot about my future, job prospects, etc. (more on this later, too tired to write about it now)

And now I leave you with a small tidbit of hilarity – happy Monday eve everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

all are welcome in this place a late night thought

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. christina  |  October 19, 2009 at 9:34 am

    I’m so glad to hear you’re keeping up with your running! I definitely want to find some beachy boardwalk to hit next month when I come visit 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


