I’m yours

October 28, 2009 at 12:19 am Leave a comment

… I learned that Jason Mraz song on ukulele today.  I was amazed how simple learning chords on ukulele is overall – within 10 minutes of getting the thing out of the case I was jamming along on a 5-chord song.  Also on the list of uke songs I learned today – “Three Little Birds”.  I feel cooler by the minute 🙂

Did my first solo session at the hospital today.  I was surprised at how not nervous I was.  Guess I am growing!

In unrelated news, getting mail = happiness.  And I have had a lot of happiness in my life lately… Liz’s beautiful homemade save the date cards PLUS a totally awesome Halloween/miss you card from Erin and Travis.  And less recently, a cute penguins card from Lyd (with gas money… I swear I am going to go deposit that check soon Lyd, I’m sorry)… you guys/gals totally rock my face off, and every time I get mail (Joan, the lady I’m staying with, puts it by the sink in the guest bath) I feel so excited and blessed!!

Last bit of news for tonight: I have a HEADSHOT now.  Not super professional or anything (by this I mean that I took a bazillion pictures with my digital camera on timer and picked the best one), but here goes:

kuester

Not bad.  The San Diego sun apparently looks good on me. 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a late night thought

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


