Two posts in one day?

November 29, 2009 at 3:08 am Leave a comment

Impossible but true!  I felt the need to post on my new blog because I just spent the past two hours (off and on, mostly on) reading my OLD blog: so impossible — and WOW, let me sum it up for you with two words: TEENAGE ANGST.  Five years of teenage angst in one location.  It’s really quite overwhelming.  (Don’t really know why I gave the link – trust me, you don’t want to read it.)  🙂

It’s not that what I had to say about life back then wasn’t valid – it absolutely was.  It’s really interesting to read if only because my life was a little more turbulent back then than it is now, and my frontal lobe was a little less developed than it is now (not that I’m fully there yet, but I’m a heckuva lot closer!)  It’s also interesting because I wrote a lot a poetry in my late HS/early college years, and I haven’t written any poetry in years now.  I wonder where all my poetic imagination went.  It’s really weird.  Oh well, I enjoyed the trip down memory lane, and I think one of these days I’m going to save all the entries as PDF files so I have them for eternity – something tells me that if I think they’re funny now, they’re going to be HILARIOUS in another ten or twenty years…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just another gratitude post December post :-)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


