December post :-)

December 21, 2009 at 12:03 am Leave a comment

Hey ya’ll!

I’m sitting here watching the Women’s volleyball national championship that aired yesterday (and feeling a resurgence of my inadequacies from 7th grade athletics, I do have to say…) – I know they lost but I feel like I should watch.  And then I thought “you know what I haven’t done in a while?  BLOG!”

So here I am!

Going home in three days and counting – Monday and Tuesday are workdays (with a healthy serving of holiday party-ing thrown in for good measure) then I’m travelling with hopefully no problems on Wednesday.  I can’t even tell you how long it’s been since I’ve flown during the holidays.  I’m gonna need a healthy dose of patience.  Anyway – I’m so hyped up about seeing everyone that it’s often difficult for me to focus.  One by one I’m checking off things that needed to be done before I headed out – still some things (about 10?) on that list, which isn’t too bad.  Wednesday will be here before I know it.

In other news – I tried to get tickets to the national championship game (ROSE BOWL BABY!!) and failed.  I mean, I really want to go, but all my sources for tickets under $400 or so ran dry (not that there are a lot of those sources to begin with).  It’s looking more and more like I’m going to be watching on the TV, which is okay.  At least  I can say I tried 🙂

At any rate, I hope wherever you are, whatever you’ll be doing for the holidays, that you spend it in the presence of people you love, doing things you love to do.  God bless 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Two posts in one day? I promise…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


