random thoughts

February 17, 2010 at 1:29 am Leave a comment

Well, folks, we’re down to 6.5 weeks, which means we’re almost to 6 weeks out of 26 remaining – 3/13 to be exact.  Exciting indeed.  It’s also the start of Lent tomorrow, which is always an interesting time of year in terms of what people are “giving up”.  It makes me chuckle to think that a few years ago I gave up caffeine…    how did I even do that?  Not sure.  For Lent this year, I am going to do what I attempted to do last year – say the Rosary once per day until Easter.  I learned so much last Lenten season about dedication, about meditation, about self-reflection, and I can’t wait to take the journey again and see where I end up this time.  🙂

One more random thought for tonight: I’ve been interested for two years or so in buying an mbira and learning to play, and I may have found one whose price is low enough to tempt me.  On Sunday I watched many, many Youtube videos of the traditional Shona mbira “student piece” called Kariga Mombe.  Learning so much just by doing some research and taking the time to listen.  It’s a beautiful thing, people.

Okay, off to Fort Collins, CO tomorrow through Sunday – going to Neurologic Music Therapy training to get learned/get inspired.  Enjoy the rest of your week everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Eight weeks… the caffeinated squirrel gets a facelift!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


