beautiful blog awards!

February 28, 2010 at 1:11 am 2 comments

I got the RSS feed thingie figured out!  Hooray for Google Reader.  I tell ya what, just when you think you know it all about the internet, something like this comes along to let you know you actually know very little at all.  🙂

So I had the most wonderful honor of being awarded a “Beautiful Blogger” award by my AMAZING friend at so mellifluous:

YAY!  It’s good to know that someone reads this thing from time to time.  C – I am BEYOND EXCITED for you and all the opportunities you have in front of you, and I’m so lucky to have you as a friend.  🙂

This is apparently the protocol for persons who are nominated:

If you’ve been nominated, here are the rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog. (check!)
2. Copy/Paste the award to your blog (check!)
3. Tell us 7 interesting facts about yourself
4. Nominate 7 bloggers you love and link to their blog.

Seven interesting things about myself:
1) I.Have.Five. Weeks. Left. Of. Internship.
2) On a somewhat related note, the process of finding a job for post-internship is all-consuming and terrifying. (but that’s for another post perhaps?)
3) In the past five months, I have learned to play: ukulele, tibetan singing bowls, shruti box, native american flute.
4) I want to try surfing before I leave SD, but I’m not even sure where to begin looking for a way to do it.
5) I am left-handed, but I do gross motor tasks with my right hand (i.e. throwing, bowling, etc.), and I don’t play left-handed guitar or drumset.
6) I really miss playing marimba sometimes.  I haven’t done it in months.
7) I LOVE the self-serve frozen yogurt shops they have in California (you get to choose how much yogurt you get AND add your own toppings?! heck yeah!) and I’m hoping they have some in Texas, although I’ve never seen one before.

And now, some “beautiful bloggers”:
1) Mariko’s thoughts – I love this girl and miss her dearly, and I enjoy reading about her thoughts 🙂
2) As a runner (well, I try anyway), The Adventures of Runner Girl (and its fabulous author) makes me want to get off my butt, put those running shoes on and prance, prance, prance!
3) I like reading Life’s a Symphony, Play Your Part – one of my co-interns’ blog (she updates more than I do!) – because it reflects many of the same emotions I experienced during my first few months in SD.  I don’t even know if she knows I read, but – surprise!
4) Anytime I want to be inspired, I’ve been clicking over to the Music and Child Development Blog – lots of talented music therapists having AMAZING discussions about philosophy and how it translates into practice.
5) This College Town is the blog of my future sister-in-law, who is amazing well-spoken, talented, and an absolute joy to be around.  My brother’s a lucky guy!
6) Continuing on the music therapy blogging trend, I also enjoy reading Music Therapy Maven, which is an extremely well-written blog about all things MT.
7) I think I need this belongs to my friend who truly has an eye for design, and makes me also feel as if I need many, many things 🙂

Well, folks, there you go.  If you are the proud owner of any of the above blogs, you gotta:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog. (check!)
2. Copy/Paste the award to your blog (check!)
3. Tell us 7 interesting facts about yourself
4. Nominate 7 bloggers you love and link to their blog.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the caffeinated squirrel gets a facelift! on death and music

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie  |  February 28, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Awww, thanks Stephanie!! 😀 You’re so sweet.

    Reply
  • 2. Jackie Paulson Author  |  May 24, 2011 at 3:07 am

    awww thanks Stephanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


