a good call

May 6, 2010 at 8:49 am Leave a comment

I can already tell that moving to Houston (well, I couldn’t cal myself “moved” just yet, but that’s a whole another post) was the right choice for me.  I questioned it at first when I made the decision, but not 24 hours after I did when Paul proposed, it was a confirmation to me that I had made the right move.  And now…well, now I’m beginning to work, finding a place to live, putting all the pieces together.  It’s frustrating at times, no doubt, but I enjoy feeling like I’m putting together the pieces of my life, that I alone am responsible for whether I succeed or fail.

Wedding planning is beginning to take place, although really we’re just in the beginning stages.  There are just so many decisions to make!!  It’s overwhelming!!  Paul and I can only really discuss it in pieces thus far, sandwiched in between eating/sleeping/TV-ing breaks.  I’m trying desperately to remember that an extravagant wedding doth not a happy marriage make, and really that what I want is to throw a big party for the friends and family that have helped Paul and I through the years – a party that is NOT stuffy and is uniquely us.  (read: lots of Shiner and wine)  Weddingbee is amazing (thanks Allie!), Half Price Books was a great place to look for wedding etiquette books and the like, and actually doing the research (and the math, yikes!) is a combination of exciting and scary, but I’m getting through it.  Wedding website should be up relatively soon, I’ll post the link here.  Not that there’s any particularly good information on it, but still 🙂 and I’ll be sure to document this wild journey here, in my own little corner of the world wide web!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

lock of the century first things first

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS i read

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 2 other followers


